• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
  • images
  • video
  • press
Tue 23 January 2018 21:00
Wed 24 January 2018 21:00
Thu 25 January 2018 21:00
Fri 26 January 2018 21:00
Sat 27 January 2018 21:00
Mon 29 January 2018 21:00
Tue 30 January 2018 21:00
Wed 31 January 2018 21:00
Thu 1 February 2018 21:00
Fri 2 February 2018 21:00
Mon 5 February 2018 20:00
Tue 6 February 2018 20:00
Wed 7 February 2018 20:00
Thu 8 February 2018 20:00
Fri 9 February 2018 20:00
Show past dates
Sat 13 January 2018 19:00 Théâtre Saint-Gervais, Genève

http://www.saintgervais.ch/

Fri 12 January 2018 20:30 Théâtre Saint-Gervais, Genève

http://www.saintgervais.ch/

Thu 11 January 2018 19:00 Théâtre Saint-Gervais, Genève

http://www.saintgervais.ch/

archief

No upcoming events

A production based on the plays ‘Sleep My Baby Sleep’ by Jon Fosse and ‘A Piece of Plastic’ by Marius von Mayenburg.

Jon Fosse (Haugesund, Norway, 1955) is one of Scandinavia’s most famous writers and most-performed dramatists.  His plays are staged all over the world. ‘Sleep My Baby Sleep’ is a real gem. The play is representative of Fosse’s style and approach: fragmented dialogues in which the rhythm and the sound come before the meaning, pared down sentences with an underlying poetry and emotional tension which confine and destabilize the spectator and at the same time give him space and comfort.    

‘A Piece of Plastic’ is the most recent play by Marius von Mayenburg (Munich, °1972), dramaturge and playwright-in-residence at the Berliner Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz since 1999.  It was written as a comedy with the theatrical structure of conventional boulevard theatre, but then seriously unhinged boulevard theatre…

The main story line is straightforward enough: the overworked Ulrike and her husband Michael, a left-liberal, environmentally- and politically-aware couple, at least in theory, employ Jessica as a domestic help and to look after their son who is hitting puberty prematurely.  Jessica’s presence affects the reality of this family on various levels. The ideals of tolerance and broadmindedness are undermined, good intentions prove to be futile attempts to deny underlying prejudices and the couple’s sterile reality is exposed. Then there is the conceptual artist Haulupa who like a gadfly tries to disrupt the family ideal.  The result is a malicious comedy, which expertly challenges our views and opinions about family, art and society.  With painful accuracy, Marius von Mayenburg takes us straight to the nub of our first-world dilemmas and problems…

 

“I understand so little. And as the years pass, I understand less and less. It is true. But the opposite is also true, that as the years pass I understand more and more. Yes, it is also true that as the years pass I understand a great deal, an almost frightening amount. As a matter of fact, I feel almost faint at how little I understand and almost frightened at how much I understand. How can it be that both things are true, that I simultaneously understand less and less and more and more? (Jon Fosse, ‘The Gnosis of Writing’)

“I always try to write about things that irritate me. I try to write about things I know about.” (Marius von Mayenburg)

Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN

wat/nu (quoi/maintenant)-trailer sous-titré

tg STAN, théâtre flamand passé au français
Frank Vercruyssen talks about Quoi/Maintenant to RTS, January 9th 2018

A Genève, le tg STAN va secouer les consciences
Jolente De Keersmaeker talks about Quoi/Maintenant to Marie-Pierre Genecand from Le Temps, January 10th 2018

Reflets d'ors dans un miroir belge
Katia Berger, Tribune de Genève, January 15th 2018

text ‘Dors mon petit enfant’ by Jon Fosse translated by Terje Sinding and ‘Pièce en plastique’ by Marius von Mayenburg translated by Mathilde Sobottke
by and with Jolente De Keersmaeker, Damiaan De Schrijver, Els Dottermans and Frank Vercruyssen
lighting design Thomas Walgrave
costumes An D'Huys
production and technique STAN 

Quoi/Maintenant_tgSTAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tgSTAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tgSTAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tgSTAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tgSTAN

• info
  • réalisation
  • calendrier
  • photos
  • vidéo
  • presse
mar 23 janvier 2018 21:00
mer 24 janvier 2018 21:00
jeu 25 janvier 2018 21:00
ven 26 janvier 2018 21:00
sam 27 janvier 2018 21:00
lun 29 janvier 2018 21:00
mar 30 janvier 2018 21:00
mer 31 janvier 2018 21:00
jeu 1 février 2018 21:00
ven 2 février 2018 21:00
lun 5 février 2018 20:00
mar 6 février 2018 20:00
mer 7 février 2018 20:00
jeu 8 février 2018 20:00
ven 9 février 2018 20:00
Afficher les dates de représentations passées
sam 13 janvier 2018 19:00 Théâtre Saint-Gervais, Genève

http://www.saintgervais.ch/

ven 12 janvier 2018 20:30 Théâtre Saint-Gervais, Genève

http://www.saintgervais.ch/

jeu 11 janvier 2018 19:00 Théâtre Saint-Gervais, Genève

http://www.saintgervais.ch/

archief

Pas de performances

Un spectacle d'après 'Dors mon petit enfant' de Jon Fosse et 'Stück Plastik' (Pièce en plastique) de Marius von Mayenburg.

Jon Fosse (né à Haugesund, Norvège, en 1955) est l'un des auteurs dramatiques norvégiens les plus connus et les plus souvent mis en scène. Ses pièces sont montées dans le monde entier. 'Dors mon petit enfant' est un véritable joyau, parfaitement représentatif du style et de l'approche de Fosse, caractérisés par des dialogues tronqués où le rythme et les sonorités prennent le pas sur le sens, et par des phrases désarticulées à la poésie et à la tension émotionnelle sous-jacentes qui enferment le spectateur tout en lui offrant de l'espace, qui le déstabilisent autant qu'elles le consolent.

'Stück Plastik' est la pièce la plus récente de Marius von Mayenburg (né à Munich en 1972), depuis 1999 dramaturge et auteur dramatique en résidence à la Berliner Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz. Écrite comme une comédie reprenant la structure habituelle du théâtre de boulevard, cette pièce est sérieusement déjantée.

L'intrigue est simple : Ulrike, une femme débordée, et son mari Michael forment un couple libéral de gauche doté d'une bonne conscience écologique et politique – théoriquement, du moins. Ils engagent Jessica pour faire le ménage et s'occuper de leur fils atteint de puberté précoce. La présence de Jessica influence à plusieurs égards l'existence de la famille. Les idéaux de tolérance et d'ouverture d'esprit sont mis à mal, les bonnes intentions sont démasquées comme des tentatives futiles de nier l'existence de préjugés bien ancrés, la réalité stérile du couple est révélée. De plus, l'artiste conceptuel Haulupa fait sans cesse irruption dans la maison et, comme un frelon importun, il essaie de disloquer l'idéal familial. Le résultat est une comédie cruelle qui remet savamment en cause nos points de vue et opinions sur la famille, l'art et la société. C'est explicitement et avec une douloureuse justesse que Marius von Mayenburg pose le doigt sur la plaie de nos dilemmes et difficultés d'Occidentaux aisés.

« Je comprends si peu de choses. Et je comprends encore moins à mesure que les années passent. C'est vrai. Mais le contraire est tout aussi vrai, je comprends davantage à mesure que les années passent. Oui, il est tout aussi vrai que je comprends beaucoup de choses après des années, tant de choses même que j'en prends peur. Le fait est que je suis découragé parce que je comprends si peu et que j'ai presque peur parce que je comprends tant de choses. Comment se fait-il qu'ils soient vrais tous les deux, qu'en même temps je comprenne moins et davantage ? » (Jon Fosse, Pourquoi j'écris)

« J'essaie toujours d'écrire sur des choses qui m'irritent. J'essaie d'écrire sur des choses que je connais. » (Marius von Mayenburg)

Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN

wat/nu (quoi/maintenant)-trailer sous-titré

Tg STAN, théâtre flamand passé au français
Frank Vercruyssen parle avec Thierry Sartoretti, 9 janvier 2018

A Genève, le tg STAN va secouer les consciences
Jolente De Keersmaeker parle avec Marie-Pierre Genecand, Le Temps, 10 janvier 2018

Reflets d'ors dans un miroir belge
Katia Berger, Tribune de Genève, 15 janvier 2018

Les rapports de classe de tg Stan
Cecile Dalla Torre, Le Courrier de Genève, 19 janvier 2018

Les coulisses de tg STAN
interview avec Damiaan De Schrijver, Le Courrier, 19 janvier 2018 

 

texte 'Dors mon petit enfant' de Jon Fosse traduit par Terje Sinding et 'Pièce en plastique' par Marius von Mayenburg traduit par Mathilde Sobottke
de et avec Jolente De Keersmaeker, Damiaan De Schrijver, Els Dottermans et Frank Vercruyssen 
lumières Thomas Walgrave 
costumes An D'Huys
production et technique tg STAN

Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN
Quoi/Maintenant_tg STAN