• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
Thu 9 November 2017 20:00
Fri 10 November 2017 20:00
Sat 11 November 2017 20:00
Sun 12 November 2017 15:00
Tue 14 November 2017 20:00
Wed 15 November 2017 20:00
Thu 16 November 2017 20:00
Fri 17 November 2017 20:00
Sat 18 November 2017 20:00
Tue 21 November 2017 20:00
Wed 22 November 2017 20:30
Fri 24 November 2017 20:30
Sat 25 November 2017 20:30
Sun 26 November 2017 15:00
Wed 29 November 2017 20:15
Thu 30 November 2017 20:15
Fri 1 December 2017 20:00
Mon 4 December 2017 20:30
Wed 6 December 2017 20:00
Thu 7 December 2017 20:30
Fri 8 December 2017 20:30
Sat 9 December 2017 20:30
Tue 12 December 2017 20:15
Wed 13 December 2017 20:15
Thu 14 December 2017 20:15
Fri 15 December 2017 20:15
Sat 16 December 2017 20:15
Tue 19 December 2017 20:00
Wed 20 December 2017 20:00
Thu 21 December 2017 20:00
Fri 22 December 2017 20:00
Show past dates
No upcoming events

archief

No upcoming events

A large cast is behind STAN’S new production entitled Poquelin II, coproduced by Toneelhuis/Olympique Dramatique, NTGent, Dood Paard and ARSENAAL/LAZARUS. Kuno Bakker, Els Dottermans, Willy Thomas, Stijn Van Opstal, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Damiaan De Schrijver and Frank Vercruyssen will be working together on Molière’s oeuvre.

In 2003 STAN made Poquelin, a production based on a number of Molière’s plays, including ‘Médecin malgré lui’, ‘Sganarelle’ and ‘Le Malade Imaginaire’. Dutch and French versions of the production toured widely. Poquelin was a milestone in STAN’S repertoire.

“I want to deal with the absurdities of human nature and represent the shortcomings of the world in an agreeable manner on stage”, said Molière, and for STAN that was reason enough to take another look at his work.   

Plays which have definitely made it onto the programme are: 'Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme' (1670), in which Molière makes fun of a wealthy gentleman who tries to copy the behaviour and lifestyle of the aristocracy, and 'L’Avare' (The Miser, 1668), a tragicomedy about parsimony, the perverted exercise of power, avarice, the generation conflict, truth and lies, which is packed with the sort of absurd financial and moral deals which bombard us all.

text  Molière (incl. ‘L’avare’ and ‘Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme’)
by and with Kuno Bakker, Els Dottermans, Willy Thomas, Stijn Van Opstal, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Damiaan De Schrijver and Frank Vercruyssen 
lighting design Thomas Walgrave
costumes Inge Büscher
production and decor tg STAN
coproduction Toneelhuis/Olympique Dramatique, NTGent, Dood Paard and ARSENAAL/LAZARUS