• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
  • video
Wed 9 December 2020 20:30
Antwerpen
Thu 10 December 2020 20:30
Antwerpen
Fri 28 May 2021
Antwerpen
Show past dates
Sat 6 June 2020 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Thu 4 June 2020 20:15 Het Nationale Theater (Den Haag)

https://www.hnt.nl/

Sat 9 May 2020 20:30 Monty

http://www.monty.be

Fri 8 May 2020 20:30 Monty

http://www.monty.be

Wed 18 March 2020 20:15 Het Nationale Theater (Den Haag)

https://www.hnt.nl/

Fri 13 March 2020 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Thu 12 March 2020 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Wed 11 March 2020 20:15 Schouwburg Kortrijk

https://www.schouwburgkortrijk.be/

Tue 10 March 2020 14:00 Bronks

http://www.bronks.be/

Sat 7 March 2020 20:15 De Warande, Turnhout

http://www.warande.be

Tue 3 March 2020 20:30 Toneelschuur, Haarlem

http://www.toneelschuur.nl/

Sat 22 February 2020 20:15 C-mine, Genk

http://www.c-minecultuurcentrum.be

Fri 21 February 2020 20:15 ARSENAAL/LAZARUS, Mechelen

http://www.arsenaallazarus.be/

Thu 20 February 2020 20:15 ARSENAAL/LAZARUS, Mechelen

http://www.arsenaallazarus.be/

Tue 18 February 2020 20:00 CC Brugge

http://www.cultuurcentrumbrugge.be

Sat 15 February 2020 20:30 Kaaitheater

https://www.kaaitheater.be

Fri 14 February 2020 20:30 Kaaitheater

https://www.kaaitheater.be

Thu 13 February 2020 20:30 Kaaitheater

https://www.kaaitheater.be

Wed 12 February 2020 20:00 CC Het Gasthuis

http://www.ccgasthuis.be

Sat 8 February 2020 20:00 VOORUIT

https://www.vooruit.be/nl/home/

Fri 7 February 2020 20:00 VOORUIT

https://www.vooruit.be/nl/home/

Thu 6 February 2020 20:00 VOORUIT

https://www.vooruit.be/nl/home/

Wed 5 February 2020 20:00 VOORUIT

https://www.vooruit.be/nl/home/

archief

No upcoming events

Move (on) takes as its starting point a meeting of a group of actors and performers:

the young actress Btissame Bourrich

the Russian actress Evgenia Brendes

the French stage actress Olga Mouak

the Palestinian actor and author Atta Nasser

Haider Al Timimi, artistic director of the theatre company Kloppend Hert

the Moroccan dancer and choreographer Youness Khoukhou

the Brazilian dancer and actor Gustavo Vieira

the tg STAN members Jolente De Keersmaeker and Frank Vercruyssen

Around the table – on which poems, novels, and plays have been piling up for weeks – they build a shared story. The building blocks include the dialogues of the English playwright Dennis Kelly, a dull growling that expresses the sense of uneasiness in our society. They blend with voices from the work of the Palestinian Mahmoud Darwish or the Syrian playwright Saadallah Wannous, bursts of wild hope but simultaneously exclamations of shared powerlessness.

Move (on) is a choreography of bodies and texts. The piece probes the intersections between inner worlds and their external expressions, the point of friction between the individual and the group.

To reinforce the basic content of the play, STAN is collaborating with Moussem (Nomadic Arts Centre) and theatre company Kloppend Hert. Sharing as it does STAN’s love of Arabic literature, Moussem will act as a sounding board and provide the collective with a wide range of contemporary and classical texts from the MENA region (Middle East and North Africa). Kloppend Hert, in which choreographer, director, dancer and actor Haider Al Timimi is a pivotal figure, is also an important partner in this creation. Kloppend Hert strives for cultural hybridity, for a cross-border space where various influences can merge to form a single entity.    

But it begins at the beginning, an open playing field and a conversation. 

"You think, - and I am not criticizing -, but you think that things work out fair, but they don't, they really don't. This isn't the fair world you think it is, Danny, and I'm not saying what you believe is wrong because I love you for that, but now is not the time for that, because this is now."

MOVE (ON)

by and with Btissame Bourrich, Evgenia Brendes, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Olga Mouak, Atta Nasser, Haider Al Timimi, Youness Khoukhou, Frank Vercruyssen and Gustavo Vieira
costumes Sietske Van Aerde
lighting design Stef Stessel
production tg STAN
coproduction Kloppend Hert, Moussem, Toneelhuis, Vooruit

Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert
Move (on) - tg STAN & Kloppend Hert