• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
  • images
  • video
No upcoming events
Show past dates
Sat 26 August 2017 20:45 Théâtre de Poche & festival BONUS - Hédé

http://theatre-de-poche.com/

Fri 25 August 2017 20:45 Théâtre de Poche & festival BONUS - Hédé

http://theatre-de-poche.com/

Thu 24 August 2017 20:30 Théâtre de Poche & festival BONUS - Hédé

http://theatre-de-poche.com/

Fri 30 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Thu 29 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Wed 28 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Tue 27 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Mon 26 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sat 24 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Fri 23 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Thu 22 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Wed 21 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Tue 20 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sat 17 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Fri 16 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Thu 15 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Wed 14 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Tue 13 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sat 10 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Fri 9 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Thu 8 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Wed 7 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Tue 6 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sat 3 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Fri 2 June 2017 20:00 Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sat 20 May 2017 20:30 La Scène Watteau
Fri 19 May 2017 20:30 La Scène Watteau
Wed 17 May 2017 20:00 Theatre de Lorient

http://theatredelorient.fr/

Tue 16 May 2017 20:00 Theatre de Lorient

http://theatredelorient.fr/

Mon 15 May 2017 20:00 Theatre de Lorient

http://theatredelorient.fr/

Sat 13 May 2017 19:30 Théâtre du Bois de l'Aune, Aix-en-Provence

http://www.aixenprovence.fr/Bois-de-l-Aune

Fri 12 May 2017 20:30 Théâtre du Bois de l'Aune, Aix-en-Provence

http://www.aixenprovence.fr/Bois-de-l-Aune

Thu 11 May 2017 19:30 Théâtre du Bois de l'Aune, Aix-en-Provence

http://www.aixenprovence.fr/Bois-de-l-Aune

Tue 9 May 2017 20:30 Théâtre de l'Olivier

http://www.scenesetcines.fr/index.php?id=33

Sat 6 May 2017 20:30 Théâtre Garonne, Toulouse

http://www.theatregaronne.com/

Fri 5 May 2017 20:30 Théâtre Garonne, Toulouse

http://www.theatregaronne.com/

Thu 4 May 2017 20:00 Théâtre Garonne, Toulouse

http://www.theatregaronne.com/

Wed 3 May 2017 20:00 Théâtre Garonne, Toulouse

http://www.theatregaronne.com/

Tue 2 May 2017 20:00 Théâtre Garonne, Toulouse

http://www.theatregaronne.com/

archief

No upcoming events

Serge, Marc and Yvan have been friends for fifteen years. Serge occasionally likes to splash out on modern art. Marc doesn’t. Yvan doesn’t feel strongly either way. Serge buys an all-white painting for 60,000 euros. Marc thinks this is absurd and makes his feelings known.  Caught in the middle, Yvan tries to patch things up but actually makes them worse. The question is: will the friendship survive?

Yasmina Reza (°1959) is a French writer and actor.  Her father was a Jewish-Iranian engineer of Russian descent, her mother a Jewish-Hungarian violinist. ‘Art’, Reza’s most famous play, was premièred in Paris on October 28th 1994 and the next year it won the ‘Molière’ for best playwright and best show in an independent theatre. It has since been translated into thirty-five languages.

‘Art’ is of course first and foremost a brilliant tragicomedy, but the increasingly cynical neoliberal discourse about the relevance of art and culture make it punishingly topical once more.

When is art art? 
How much should it cost? 
Should a country spend money on art? 
Should your hobby be subsidized?

kunst trailer FR

text Yasmina Reza 
by and with Kuno Bakker, Gillis Biesheuvel and Frank Vercruyssen

coproduction STAN & Dood Paard 
lighting design Julian Maywald 
production STAN & Dood Paard

premiere May 2nd 2017, Théâtre Garonne, Toulouse