• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
  • images
  • video
Wed 22 November 2017 20:00
Thu 23 November 2017 20:00
Tue 28 November 2017 13:30
Wed 29 November 2017 10:00
Thu 30 November 2017 13:30
Thu 30 November 2017 20:30
Sat 2 December 2017 20:30
Sat 9 December 2017 20:30
Thu 18 January 2018 19:00
Fri 19 January 2018 20:30
Sat 20 January 2018 19:00
Show past dates
Fri 17 November 2017 20:30 De Nieuwe Vorst, Tilburg

http://www.denwevorst.nl/

Wed 15 November 2017 20:15 Theater aan 't Spui, Den Haag

https://www.hnt.nl/

Tue 14 November 2017 20:00 Theater Kikker, Utrecht

https://www.theaterkikker.nl/

Mon 13 November 2017 20:00 Theater Kikker, Utrecht

https://www.theaterkikker.nl/

Fri 10 November 2017 20:30 CC Gildhof, Tielt

http://www.tielt.be

Wed 8 November 2017 20:15 C-mine, Genk

http://www.c-minecultuurcentrum.be

Wed 25 October 2017 20:30 kc nona, Mechelen

http://www.nona.be/

Tue 24 October 2017 20:30 kc nona, Mechelen

http://www.nona.be/

Sat 21 October 2017 20:00 Toneelschuur, Haarlem

http://www.toneelschuur.nl/

Fri 20 October 2017 20:00 Toneelschuur, Haarlem

http://www.toneelschuur.nl/

Wed 18 October 2017 20:30 CAMPO, Gent

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Tue 17 October 2017 20:30 CAMPO, Gent

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Tue 10 October 2017 14:00 Bronks, Brussel

http://www.bronks.be/

Sat 7 October 2017 20:30 KVS, Brussel

http://kvs.be

Fri 6 October 2017 20:30 KVS, Brussel

http://kvs.be

Thu 5 October 2017 20:30 KVS, Brussel

http://kvs.be

Fri 8 September 2017 20:30 Het Theaterfestival

https://www.theaterfestival.be/

Thu 7 September 2017 20:30 Het Theaterfestival

https://www.theaterfestival.be/

Wed 6 September 2017 20:30 Het Theaterfestival

https://www.theaterfestival.be/

archief

No upcoming events

two worlds, different and yet alike
two worlds in search of each other
The writer and the theatre maker
the native citizen and the migrant
the left bank and the right bank
the pessimist and the optimist 
the believer and the atheist
the Belgian and the Belgian
the man and the woman
the boy and the girl
the drarrie and the group.

What can we tell each other, what do we have in common ? The theatre. That's it, probably. Actually it's very little. It's nothing at all.
What's your favourite music? What's my favourite music? We don't know.
What do you like to eat? What do I like to eat? We don't know.
Where do you travel to? You told me one day, but I've half forgotten. Where do I travel to? Morocco. But anyone with some common sense would guess so.
What more could we have in common? It can't be just the theatre, surely?
No,
it's just the theatre.

 

alleen trailer

new york text fikry el azzouzi
adaptation ny text sara de roo
correspondence fikry el azzouzi and sara de roo

scenography jozef wouters in collaboration with steven van watermeulen
joinery koen schetske, guy peeters, menno vandevelde and han buhrs
lighting design hanne dick and tim wouters in collaboration with thomas walgrave
technique tim wouters, hanne dick, bob cornet, tim dinon (2016), clive mitchell and koen schetske (2017)

dramaturgical support jolente de keersmaeker, frank vercruyssen, damiaan de schrijver, sigrid janssens, manon de boer
rehearsals damiaan de schrijver, frank vercruyssen and otta peeters
with sara de roo

graphic design ann schoeters

special thanks to
cas enklaar, willem de wolf, steven van watermeulen, clara van den broek, denis van laeken, elsemieke scholte, viviane de muynck, lies schrevens, matthias de koning, dimitris emmanouil, nathalie carpentier, majd mardo, kurt van eeghem, sara de bosschere, orlando verde, annelies verbeke, de vaartkapoen, kathleen treier, the technical team at monty, vaartkapoen and kvs, hector peeters, lucia rymenans

a STAN and Monty coproduction
première June 14, 2016, Monty, Antwerp